Learning to Touch Type  

If I’m serious about learning to code I’m going to have to learn how to type a little faster.

I calculated my typing speed at 36 words per minute.
If I don’t look at the keyboard I’m hitting 7 words per minute.

I bought myself touch typing keyboard cover and started using Keyzen to learn how to touch type.

I would like to hit to 60 words per minute in one month.
I aim to practice 4-6 times a day for 15 minutes each time.

Will update progress on twitter. Please tweet me if you have any recommendation for good touch typing resources.

Stuff I’m using:

  1. Typing speed test
  2. Keyzen
  3. Found Keyzen in 20 Hours. Great book on learning
  4. Touch typing keyboard cover
 
3
Kudos
 
3
Kudos

Now read this

Setting Up Redux Observable

If you are adding redux observable to a new redux project, the first step is to install it along with RXJS npm i redux-observable rxjs The next step is to set up the middleware. Create a middleware and pass it to the createStore function... Continue →